Easy Sweetened Condensed Milk

I am finding that each time I learn to make a commercial product myself, it seems to lead me to wanting to learn to make yet another ingredient. My recent post on how to make your own flavored coffee creamer lead me to wondering. what I would do if I were to run out of sweetened condensed milk! After all, I can’t make my delicious creamer without it. So I began my search on You Tube and the internet. And yes. I have a recipe for you to try, too. Easy and delicious. Of course, cost effective also.

Sweetened Condensed Milk

If you’re missing this important ingredient for any recipe, you can easily make it yourself with Thrive Powdered Milk.

Ingredients

***************

1⁄2 c hot water

2 T softened butter

1 c Thrive powdered milk

3⁄4 c white sugar

1⁄2 t vanilla

Instructions

*Pour hot water, butter, and powdered milk into a blender or food processor. *Gradually add sugar and vanilla, beating well until fully incorporated. Mixture can be stored in refrigerator and will thicken slightly as it stands.

Sweetened Condensed Milk

Leave a comment